Top Menu

International Graduate Centre of Education

Digital Education Futures

As we become ever more reliant on digital media and technology, we must consider the implications of this on teaching, learning, and education.

Digital Education Futures researchers think, create and teach the digital realm. Enabled by the World Wide Web, the work of this theme investigates and works in the space of accelerated enmeshment with digital machine environments. This theme considers the implications for teaching, learning, education, and the new workplaces of the future as individuals and groups critically engage with digital worlds.

Research topics include:

  • ž artificial intelligence and video games in education
  • ž programming for social justice
  • ž the use of computers in rural schools
  • ž computer aided language learning
  • ž the use of iPads in early childhood education
Dr Jon MasonDr Jon Mason
Theme Leader- Digital Education Futures theme
T: 08 8946 6632
E: jon.mason@cdu.edu.au
Dr Laurence Tamatea

Professor Laurence Tamatea
Head of School
T: 08 8946 6357
E: laurence.tamatea@cdu.edu.au

Dr Greg ShawAssociate Professor Greg Shaw
Teacher Education
T: 08 8946 7305
E: greg.shaw@cdu.edu.au
Dr Ania lianDr Ania Lian
Senior Lecturer in Teaching and Learning
T: 08 8946 6107
E: ania.lian.cdu.edu.au
dr khalid khanDr Khalid Khan
Education Lecturer
T: 08 8946 6963
E: khalid.khan@cdu.edu.au
Dr Gretchen Geng

Dr Gretchen Geng
Associate Professor in Teaching and Learning
T: 08 8946 7623
E: gretchen.geng@cdu.edu.au

Dr Yoshi BuddDr Yoshi Budd
Theme Leader- Identity, Language and Culture
T: 08 8946 6749
E: yoshi.budd@cdu.edu.au
  • Call us
  • Email us
  • Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter